Dual Sim Support

Post your feature requets for new triggers, conditions, actions and other improvements.

Moderator: Martin

User avatar
Bluscre
Posts: 121
Joined: 31 Aug 2017 13:58
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Dual Sim Support

Post by Bluscre » 14 Jul 2019 14:46

Any news for this, @martin? I would really love to automatically switch the sim used for networking based on connectivity
Unofficial AutoMagic Telegram Group: http://t.me/automagic4android
Check out my other flows here: https://github.com/Bluscream/AutoMagicFlows or here.
Sent from my Lenovo TAB 2 A10-70L running Android 6.0.

User avatar
Martin
Posts: 4345
Joined: 09 Nov 2012 14:23

Re: Dual Sim Support

Post by Martin » 16 Jul 2019 19:58

Unfortunately no news. The required methods seem to be protected by permissions that can not be requested by apps like Automagic.

Regards,
Martin

User avatar
Bluscre
Posts: 121
Joined: 31 Aug 2017 13:58
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Dual Sim Support

Post by Bluscre » 13 Aug 2019 17:59

Martin wrote:
16 Jul 2019 19:58
Unfortunately no news. The required methods seem to be protected by permissions that can not be requested by apps like Automagic.

Regards,
Martin
What about root?
Unofficial AutoMagic Telegram Group: http://t.me/automagic4android
Check out my other flows here: https://github.com/Bluscream/AutoMagicFlows or here.
Sent from my Lenovo TAB 2 A10-70L running Android 6.0.

User avatar
Martin
Posts: 4345
Joined: 09 Nov 2012 14:23

Re: Dual Sim Support

Post by Martin » 15 Aug 2019 19:05

Sure, root would be an option but it's usually a lot of work to get such undocumented/unofficial features working on most devices and maintaining the code is also taking a lot of time so it's not an option at the moment.
Only option for the moment is to use a plugin (if it still works). I think there was at least one plugin that worked on some devices. The other option is to automate the UI which admittedly only works in some cases and is not very reliable.

Regards,
Martin

Post Reply