Automatisches Verbinden mit stärkstem WLan / Automatic connection with the strongest WLan

Post your feature requets for new triggers, conditions, actions and other improvements.

Moderator: Martin

Post Reply
User avatar
Uli
Posts: 14
Joined: 30 Mar 2019 21:10

Automatisches Verbinden mit stärkstem WLan / Automatic connection with the strongest WLan

Post by Uli » 24 Sep 2019 09:40

Hallo,

in einem BEreich, in dem unterschiedliche AccessPoints sind, möchte ich in definierten Zeitabständen deren Signalstärke prüfen und bei Bedarf automatisch verbinden.

Gibt es die Möglichkeit, die vorhandenen verschiedenen Signalstärken zu ermitteln, ohne sich zuvor mit dem AccessPoint verbinden zu müssen?

Über einen Tip wäre ich total dankbar. Einen Flow hierzu habe ich leider nicht gefunden.

Beste Grüße
Uli

Hi,

In an area where different AccessPoints are, I would like to check their signal strength at defined time intervals and connect them automatically if necessary.

Is it possible to determine the available different signal strengths without first having to connect to the AccessPoint?

I would be very grateful for a tip. Unfortunately, I did not find a flow for this.

Best regards
Uli

User avatar
Desmanto
Posts: 2395
Joined: 21 Jul 2017 17:50

Re: Automatisches Verbinden mit stärkstem WLan / Automatic connection with the strongest WLan

Post by Desmanto » 27 Sep 2019 18:39

Use trigger periodic timer with condition Wifi Available. This condition will give you the name of the SSID with the strongest signal. You can then try to turn off wifi and turn on again so it will try to reconnect to the strongest one.
Index of Automagic useful thread List of my other useful posts (and others')
Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 (whyred), AOSP Extended v6.7 build 20200117 Official, Android Pie 9.0, Rooted.

User avatar
Uli
Posts: 14
Joined: 30 Mar 2019 21:10

Re: Automatisches Verbinden mit stärkstem WLan / Automatic connection with the strongest WLan

Post by Uli » 29 Sep 2019 11:29

Hi Desmanto,

thank you very much for your tip. You're right, that definitely should work.

However, what I did not want is that I have to interrupt the connection to an access point again and again and then to rebuild it. Then I probably have the strongest access point but also a disconnecting connection.

My hope was that I could interrogate the existing signal strengths in the background and then switch over when there is a stronger signal.

From my research, I conclude that this function does not exist in AutoMagic. Unfortunately.

This function would be extremely helpful to me. If someone can help me with this, I would also be happy to pay my fee for it ... after all, it also costs time to solve the problem.

I remain in the hope of receiving help from any source
With best regards
Uli

Post Reply