Automatically record new CIDs when connected to any WiFi

Share and discuss your flows and ideas with other users.

Moderator: Martin

Post Reply
Duni
Posts: 9
Joined: 07 Jan 2017 18:33

Automatically record new CIDs when connected to any WiFi

Post by Duni » 18 Jul 2017 07:23

Hi all,

I hope someone can help me with the attached flow. The purpose of the flow is to make my phone based trigger as accurate as possible and to keep it always up to date.

It's triggered upon every cell change. It then evaluates whether it's an already known/recorded cell or if it's a new one. When it's a new cell I check whether I'm still connected to any of my known WiFis, because I'm only interested in all available cells in my WiFi areas.

But know I'm stuck because I have no clue how I can store these new cells which are within my WiFi areas. The stored CIDs have to accessible so that I can copy&paste them to the other known CIDs.

Any help is very much appreciated :)

BR Duni

EDIT: Ideally the newly recognized CIDs are automatically added to the other known CIDs.
Attachments
flow_GSM_info_20170718_090954.xml
(7.33 KiB) Downloaded 1266 times

houdinix64
Posts: 33
Joined: 08 Mar 2013 12:45

Re: Automatically record new CIDs when connected to any WiFi

Post by houdinix64 » 18 Jul 2017 13:06

//location of saved cids, make a map
If ( global_map_cid == null )
{
global_map_cid = newMap();
}

addMapEntry(global_map_cid,cid,ssid);

Duni
Posts: 9
Joined: 07 Jan 2017 18:33

Re: Automatically record new CIDs when connected to any WiFi

Post by Duni » 18 Jul 2017 13:31

Thanks for the response. But this stores the following into the variable:
{null=null}

houdinix64
Posts: 33
Joined: 08 Mar 2013 12:45

Re: Automatically record new CIDs when connected to any WiFi

Post by houdinix64 » 18 Jul 2017 16:25

Dont manually execute the flow. I hope its correct.
Attachments
flow_GSM_info2_20170719_002139.xml
(12.07 KiB) Downloaded 1229 times

Duni
Posts: 9
Joined: 07 Jan 2017 18:33

Re: Automatically record new CIDs when connected to any WiFi

Post by Duni » 18 Jul 2017 17:30

Thanks for the tip not to execute manually!

Attached you can find an attempt to record all new CIDs when connected to a WiFi to a global list in one flow and the other flow uses this list to check when to enable or disable WiFi. But unfortunately, the check whether the current CID is contained in that global list or not doesn't work...

Any idea what I'm doing wrong?
Attachments
exported_data_20170718_192900.xml
(5.61 KiB) Downloaded 1176 times

houdinix64
Posts: 33
Joined: 08 Mar 2013 12:45

Re: Automatically record new CIDs when connected to any WiFi

Post by houdinix64 » 19 Jul 2017 02:19

Try this one
Attachments
exported_data_20170719_100315.xml
(6.07 KiB) Downloaded 1227 times

Duni
Posts: 9
Joined: 07 Jan 2017 18:33

Re: Automatically record new CIDs when connected to any WiFi

Post by Duni » 19 Jul 2017 04:08

The only difference is the initialization of the global variable right? I had out already manually created, so that wasn't the problem. It still doesn't like the list of CIDs in the variable :(

Duni
Posts: 9
Joined: 07 Jan 2017 18:33

Re: Automatically record new CIDs when connected to any WiFi

Post by Duni » 19 Jul 2017 05:24

Hm it seems to work now. Could it be possible that the first value in the list is ignored?

Anyway thanks a lot for your support!

steelersmb
Posts: 30
Joined: 21 Oct 2013 21:27

Re: Automatically record new CIDs when connected to any WiFi

Post by steelersmb » 12 Dec 2019 14:36

I can't get this to work either. I think there may be a bug in the program when using a variable to check Phone Cell GSM. It doesn't like it when you use a variable as a the cell list.

craig26576
Posts: 5
Joined: 09 Oct 2019 20:46

Re: Automatically record new CIDs when connected to any WiFi

Post by craig26576 » 20 Mar 2020 13:00

Did you try enabling both location and cell id, when i used the phone cell gsm condition it would only evaluate to true when both inside a location and the cell when a variable list was used.

Also, when I disabled cell id and left location on it still evaluated to false when inside the location.

May be something I am not doing correctly but it works - using both options seems to work.

Post Reply