[BUG] setValue doesn't work for new global variables

Forum to discuss everything related to the current development build of Automagic.

Moderator: Martin

Post Reply
gollyzila
Posts: 18
Joined: 15 Nov 2014 21:57

[BUG] setValue doesn't work for new global variables

Post by gollyzila » 19 Apr 2015 04:35

I created a global variable global_test as a boolean set to false and setValue(global_in_car, true); doesn't change its value.

Build 20150410_144429_51e135e

User avatar
kintrupf
Posts: 257
Joined: 10 Sep 2013 08:59

Re: [BUG] setValue doesn't work for new global variables

Post by kintrupf » 19 Apr 2015 06:18

gollyzila wrote:I created a global variable global_test as a boolean set to false and setValue(global_in_car, true); doesn't change its value.
Build 20150410_144429_51e135e
Set the name of the variable in single quotes and it should work: setValue('global_in_car', true);

gollyzila
Posts: 18
Joined: 15 Nov 2014 21:57

Re: [BUG] setValue doesn't work for new global variables

Post by gollyzila » 19 Apr 2015 06:44

Thanks, that worked!

Post Reply