Page 1 of 1

Is it possible to use variable's value as code in Script?

Posted: 21 Mar 2019 00:28
by kamil_w
Hi,
I have a text in txtfile ready to be used as a code in action Script.

I copied that text to variable 'var_code' using action 'init variable text folder'.

Is there any way to use the value of that variable as code?

Re: Is it possible to use variable's value as code in Scrip

Posted: 21 Mar 2019 10:32
by Desmanto
use eval()

Code: Select all

eval(var_code)
If you need to create a custom defined function, you can design it like this : viewtopic.php?f=5&t=7739
Just make sure your code is already tested before changing it to text.

Re: Is it possible to use variable's value as code in Scrip

Posted: 21 Mar 2019 10:46
by kamil_w
Awesome!
Thank you.