Plugin development -- export variable

General discussions about Automagic and automation in general

Moderator: Martin

Post Reply
User avatar
fagci
Posts: 80
Joined: 03 Feb 2017 13:06
Location: Novosibirsk, RU
Contact:

Plugin development -- export variable

Post by fagci » 20 Nov 2018 09:37

Hello.

Anybody knows, how to make plugin for Automagic with variables exporting?
As I understand, AM got available variables from some descriptor (AndroidManifest.xml/etc). So, where I can find documentation about that? Or example.

// Trying to make BLE scanner with services support.
All systems nominal.

User avatar
Desmanto
Posts: 2709
Joined: 21 Jul 2017 17:50

Re: Plugin development -- export variable

Post by Desmanto » 21 Nov 2018 06:23

Probably you can use the tasker as the base. Automagic can use the plugin from tasker, so it must understand tasker plugin protocol too.

For more detail, need to wait for Martin.
Index of Automagic useful thread List of my other useful posts (and others')
Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 (whyred), AOSP Extended v6.7 build 20200310 Official, Android Pie 9.0, Rooted.

User avatar
fagci
Posts: 80
Joined: 03 Feb 2017 13:06
Location: Novosibirsk, RU
Contact:

Re: Plugin development -- export variable

Post by fagci » 21 Nov 2018 15:32

Got it, will dive into Tasker library.
All systems nominal.

User avatar
fagci
Posts: 80
Joined: 03 Feb 2017 13:06
Location: Novosibirsk, RU
Contact:

Re: Plugin development -- export variable

Post by fagci » 22 Nov 2018 19:52

First attempt, but not provides variable, will research next.
Simply go through docs https://tasker.joaoapps.com/plugins.html
Attachments
Screenshot_Automagic Premium_20181123-024941.png
Somehow
Screenshot_Automagic Premium_20181123-024941.png (62.23 KiB) Viewed 3113 times
All systems nominal.

Post Reply