WhatsUp auto accept a call

Post your questions and help other users.

Moderator: Martin

iam

WhatsUp auto accept a call

Post by iam » 01 Jan 2020 16:13

Hello

Has anyone tried auto accept a call in WhatsUp?
After the specified number of rings.

This is for the handsfree in the car.

Desmanto

Re: WhatsUp auto accept a call

Post by Desmanto » 01 Jan 2020 17:57

Yes, it is possible, using control UI. You can check the name/number of the caller and decide whether to automatically answer, reject or leave it alone. I can't test the flow right now, I will try it tomorrow to have someone call me first.
Index of Automagic useful thread List of my other useful posts (and others')
Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 (whyred), AOSP Extended v6.7 build 20200310 Official, Android Pie 9.0, Rooted.

iam

Post by iam » 02 Jan 2020 09:55

Thanks, I will try.

I'm new to this, do I need to use "incoming call" as a trigger?

And how can I calculate the number of rings (or better use delay)?

ps: The "incoming call" does not seem to detect a WhatsUp call.
And to accept the call, you need to move the slider up (it is not yet clear how this is done).

Desmanto

Post by Desmanto » 02 Jan 2020 17:50

Sorry, I make it more complicated. I tested it out, and it is actually way easier than I thought. You don't have to use Control UI if you don't need the extra step.
Whatsapp Auto Answer.png
Whatsapp Auto Answer.png (79.57 KiB) Viewed 48873 times
- Just use trigger Notification on Statusbar Displayed, filter for text contain "Incoming voice call".
- Then put a list of the caller name, exactly as they would should up (case sensitive) into a list.
- Check if the caller is in the auto answer list, then wait for 5 seconds.
- If they are still calling, then Perfoma notification on Statusbar, click button "Answer".
Up to here, you only need to grant Automagic Notification Access permission.