global variables lost after reboot

Post your questions and help other users.

Moderator: Martin

Post Reply
xxx
Posts: 39
Joined: 18 Mar 2013 18:51

global variables lost after reboot

Post by xxx » 05 Apr 2013 10:51

Hi,

I have a big problem.
Everytime I reboot my phone, a lot of global defined variables are missing.

I already reinstalled the app and I deleted all content of the app.

Please help.

Thanks.

User avatar
Martin
Posts: 4345
Joined: 09 Nov 2012 14:23

Re: global variables lost after reboot

Post by Martin » 05 Apr 2013 13:10

Hi,

Are all global variables missing after a reboot or are only some variables affected? Does this happen on every reboot or only sporadically?

Please also execute following steps to help me pin down the problem:
  • enable Debug log and Log to SD card in the preferences of Automagic
  • set some global variables
  • open a filemanager and create a backup copy of the file /sdcard/Automagic/variables.bin to /sdcard/Automagic/variables_bak.bin
  • reboot your phone
  • open Automagic and check if your variables are missing
  • send following files by mail to info@automagic4android.com: variables.bin, variables_bak.bin, log.txt. Also include Android version and device model in the mail.
Thanks & Regards,
Martin

passmethecheese
Posts: 10
Joined: 05 Apr 2013 01:44

Re: global variables lost after reboot

Post by passmethecheese » 05 Apr 2013 14:01

The CID's and LAC's are lost too. I have to rescan for them.

xxx
Posts: 39
Joined: 18 Mar 2013 18:51

Re: global variables lost after reboot

Post by xxx » 05 Apr 2013 18:33

Hi Martin,

the first time was after stopping the service and later restart of the automagic service.
Before that everything was fine and no global variable was missing.
There are global variables missing after each reboot of the phone. Not all are missing.
I will send the needed files.

Thank you in advance. Hope you find a solution.

xxx
Posts: 39
Joined: 18 Mar 2013 18:51

Re: global variables lost after reboot

Post by xxx » 11 Apr 2013 19:05

Hi Martin,

Alter new release everything works fine.

Thank you.

Post Reply