Do not Disturb (DND)

Post your feature requets for new triggers, conditions, actions and other improvements.

Moderator: Martin

Uli

Do not Disturb (DND)

Post by Uli » 01 Apr 2019 07:39

Hi to all,
at first I want to say, that <i am very suprised about the tool automagic It seems to be great. I am no computer scientist, but I like programming in my free time.

Until today, I found no app, which is working very good in case of "Do not disturb". So i decided to do it myself. But every beginning is hard as you know. I hope, you can help me in some questions.
:)

There are several things which shoulfd be checked and for which I don't find some discription.

+ how can I get the phone-number which is just calling?
+ how can I check, whether this number (person) is member of a group in my phonebook?

The task should start at a certain time.
Then want to switch off sound and vibration.
I have to wait for a phone call.
The number of a phonecall should then be checked of member of a group or not.
then the task has to decide, whether this group is allowed to call me or not.
If not the cellphone should hang up at once, if yes the cellphone should vibrate or ring.
At another time of the day this task is to be deactivated.

I would be very glad, if you could help me. Perhaps there is a similar tast already, which I did not found.

One other question from a beginner. Does a List exists with all commands and features with an explanantion? And does a kind of tutorial exist, which explains all from the beginning?

I alread want to say thank you very much for your help.

Kind regards
Uli

Desmanto

Re: Do not Disturb (DND)

Post by Desmanto » 01 Apr 2019 10:17

What is your phone and ROM? I think most phone already have the setting for DND, to allow only certain number/alarm to pass when it is enabled. You should use built-in one if it is available. However, the behaviour and available actions can be limited, so Automagic can extend it.