High Volume Warning - Another option

Share and discuss your flows and ideas with other users.

Moderator: Martin

Trent Bates

High Volume Warning - Another option

Post by Trent Bates » 07 Oct 2017 20:49

Hi all,

First post here so bear with me! :)

I've been using AutoMagic for a couple of months. I had previously been a Llama user for about 4 years. I'm really enjoying AutoMagic!

I've looked into the handful of posts about dealing with the High Volume Warning that we get with headphones, bluetooth, etc. and have happened across a very specific method that doesn't appear to be fully described here. The idea has been presented, but it seems the details have not been posted that I can find.
I have tried some of the previous ideas within my car flow with varying success (sometimes it would work, other times it didn't), but it didn't account for other situations. This new flow seems to work nicely for me. You might not have the same luck as I have with it. I'm running it on an unrooted Samsung Galaxy S4 with v5.01.
flow__Volume_Warning_Override_20171007_161520.xml
(2.18 KiB) Downloaded 1877 times
20171007_163317.png
Flow view
20171007_163317.png (67.3 KiB) Viewed 40137 times
20171007_163439.png
Trigger view
20171007_163439.png (168.54 KiB) Viewed 40137 times
This might be obvious to many of you, but for new people like me, it wasn't. :) I arrived at the proper entries by opening the UI Event trigger screen, going out to a media player and playing something, then turning up the volume (after a fresh reboot) with headphones plugged in to get the warning window. Once that occurred, I came back to the UI Event screen and clicked on "RECENT EVENTS" and selected the correct event.
Hopefully, this flow will help someone. :)

[Edited to add:] I found that I did not need a delay of any sort for the "click("OK")" portion.

Good luck! Sorry for the huge images!! I hope they are smaller when posted!
--Trent

sallyslak

Re: High Volume Warning - Another option