Flow execution

Post your questions and help other users.

Moderator: Martin

Selmik

Flow execution

Post by Selmik » 29 Mar 2016 19:03

Hello to everyone.
I am new to Automagic, previously used MacroDroid, but found Automagic more flexible and functional. Created a few flows, looks like they work as intended, but have some questions.
1. How do I know (except checking log every time) that certain flow had been executed and running as it is suppose to do (all functions and execution time are correct)?
2. Created the following flows to control sound level at different time of the day and night : Trigger (Time:everyday 22:00) --> Action 1 (Set Audio Stream Volume:Notification to level 0) --> Action 2 (Set Audio Stream Volume:Ring to level 0) --> Action 3 (Set Audio Stream Volume: Voice Call to level 0)
Another flow that change sound settings to morning at 07:00. Trigger (Time:Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 07:00) --> Exactly the same as above only volume settings changed to level 3.
Now question - upon night execution the top bar shows icons : vibration, no sound (speaker is crossed by line in circle) or star with note "do not disturb", every time the icon is different. Upon execution the other flow in the morning it continue to show same icon as in night mode, but the log shows that "Morning" flow was executed successfully at 07:00. In fact, the sound levels remains at 0 instead of 3, as it should be in the flow setup.
Please, advise on what I am doing wrong or missed some steps that should be included in the flow. Help is greatly appreciated.
Regards.
Michael

Martin

Re: Flow execution

Post by Martin » 30 Mar 2016 18:36

Hi,

1. The last execution time of a flow is shown in the flow list for each flow in the upper right corner. You could also write a timestamp and the name of the flow to a text file with action Write to File: {triggertime,dateformat,yyyy-MM-dd HH:mm:ss} {flow_name}.