Widgets not working anymore (under A11)?

Post your questions and help other users.

Moderator: Martin

Post Reply
ChillDuder
Posts: 4
Joined: 15 May 2020 13:06

Widgets not working anymore (under A11)?

Post by ChillDuder » 31 Dec 2020 16:01

Hello,

(i know that sadly AM isn't maintained anymore.. But:)

Are simple widgets (placed in the launcher) are working on your devices with android 11?
When i place a AM widget in the launcher, is just shows empty space, but there 'is something' which i can long press and remove. Im on oxygen os 11 with stock launcher.

Thanks in advance.

User avatar
Hit
Posts: 91
Joined: 20 Jan 2020 11:31

Re: Widgets not working anymore (under A11)?

Post by Hit » 31 Dec 2020 23:49

Hello. I think may be it doesn't work on android 11. I suggest you try to install another launcher on Play Store then try again to see if the widget working or not.

ChillDuder
Posts: 4
Joined: 15 May 2020 13:06

Re: Widgets not working anymore (under A11)?

Post by ChillDuder » 01 Jan 2021 12:40

Happy new year to everybody!

Yes, seems to be broke. At least on oxygen os 11. With nova launcher it have the same behavior. Empty space but recognized by the launcher. :cry:

User avatar
Philip
Posts: 81
Joined: 08 Jun 2015 19:20
Location: Hampshire, UK

Re: Widgets not working anymore (under A11)?

Post by Philip » 01 Jan 2021 15:56

Same here (Android 11 on a OnePlus 8 Pro using Nova Launcher).

The widgets not working (I had a lot of them) forced me to move to Tasker and UCCW. I've now managed to replace almost all of my flows, but I do miss lots about Automagic (especially the User Interface and the fact that everything is built in, whereas with Tasker I've needed to install quite a number of helper apps).
--
Philip

coconutxyz
Posts: 38
Joined: 16 Sep 2019 12:51

Re: Widgets not working anymore (under A11)?

Post by coconutxyz » 03 Jan 2021 06:34

has anyone looked into automate? a flow chart alternative but there are something different like no global variables etc

User avatar
Hit
Posts: 91
Joined: 20 Jan 2020 11:31

Re: Widgets not working anymore (under A11)?

Post by Hit » 04 Jan 2021 00:42

coconutxyz wrote:
03 Jan 2021 06:34
has anyone looked into automate? a flow chart alternative but there are something different like no global variables etc
I don't know if it has global variables or not, but you can try to turn it into json then write to file. When use, read the file and turn it back to variable.

Post Reply